Technical difficulties

We’re experiencing technical difficulties as Brad has been working on my site.  We’re completely revamping the whole look and moving it onto our server, so if things look a bit odd, please don’t give up on us.  For now, I’m using the old domain name www.foodiefresh.wordpress.com.  But we’ll be nixing the wordpress portion once again soon.

Gotta make this quick! We’re going over to Diana’s house in a minute for a welcome to Charlotte party for Katie.

After my shower yesterday I ran actually I drove down to South Charlotte to run a few errands.  By the time I got back, it was 4:30 and I needed a snack.

I grabbed some Kashi cracker crumbs, pretzels, and cottage cheese, plus a La Croix raspberry.  I’m loving these so much right now.

Dinner was leftover pizza from Hawthorne’s and a quick salad of romaine, tomato, red onion, and tomato vidalia dressing.

We stayed in last night because we have soooo much coming up next week with the wedding being on Saturday.  It’s a good thing too because I developed a headache around 9 pm.  I was an old lady and went to bed at 10:30 on a Saturday night.

But…woke up feeling glorious the next day.

I made peaches and cottage cheese oats for two.  Look new placemats!  They’re a wedding gift from my friend Jane, who I used to teach 5th grade with in my past life.

Hers…

His…Brad later added some jam and quite a bit of cinnamon.

He says my oats are the first “real” oats he’s ever eaten.  “Real” in the fact that they’re not instant.  That makes me feel nice. :)

And we’re off!

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner

3 responses to “Technical difficulties

  1. Good luck getting things sorted out with the site. I know how stressful that can be. I’m sure it is going to look wonderful though.

  2. I just wanted to let you know that your pictures for this post are not showing. I am sure that changing things on the blog are very stressful. I am horrible at computer stuff and I am sure that I would lose my blog completely if I tried to do anything to my little blog. Good Luck with the changes, I am sure they will be amazing!! :)

Leave a Reply

