Wanted: one guinea pig

I waited much too long to eat lunch and was ravenous by the time I headed for the fridge.

On the menu: leftover black bean burgers on half a whole wheat bun with tomatoes, Laughing Cow, and 1/2 a tomatoe + nuked roasted root veggies.  Yum!  Maybe it was because I was on the verge of starving, but this was muy excelente.

My meal was perfectly filling but I still had that empty filling when you’ve waited too long to eat.  I decided to give the Flavor & Fiber Lemon Ginger Bar a try.  This was my least favorite flavor so far.  It just didn’t do anything for me.  But, I think I have a prejudice against ginger.  I only like ginger in certain things and most always savory, not sweet, stuff.  I think it needs another persons opinion.

If you’re interested in trying my other one and you actually like ginger, let me know and I’ll hook you up with a free bar sample.  My stipulation is that you have to agree to do a little write-up for the blog.  Not really much of a give-away, I just want to be fair to the nice Gnu people who sent me these bars so I’m looking for an unbiased opinion.

4 Comments

Filed under Lunch, product review

4 responses to “Wanted: one guinea pig

  1. I hate that feeling when you wait to long to eat. Sorry I can’t help you- I’m not a fan of ginger-flavored bars either.

  2. Jess

    i typically like ginger/lemon combos in drinks and such. i’d do the write up for ya!
    Also-i may have missed this, but do you make the black bean burgers or buy them pre-made?

    • Ah! I forgot to bring the bar to you. I’ll try to remember to give it to you Saturday night. 🙂 And your jacket!

      I made the black bean burgers a couple of days ago. I went back in the post and linked to the original post which has the recipe. It was super easy and I totally made it up.

  3. I only like ginger in tea and Thai food..weird. And I hate that empty feeling you get when you have eaten a satisfying meal but you waited too long to eat! Grrrr! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

